One Way to Start a Friday

4 Feb

Good morning, and welcome to Friday.

Also, this video leads me to believe that yodeling is just an archaic form of scatting.

3 Responses to “One Way to Start a Friday”

  1. Jessica May February 4, 2011 at 12:57 #

    It is totally worth it to listen as long as you can because it gets spectacularly complicated. I had turn it off by 3:30 though. Anybody beat me time? :p

  2. bmj2k February 4, 2011 at 13:38 #

    OK, I guess that’s impressive, but I can’t say that I find being “The yodelling Quenn of Australia” a particularly big deal. I guess its akin to being the World’s Greatest Sock Darner or the Champion Guy Who Puts Your Leftovers Into Tin Foil and Folds It Into a Swan. In the end, so what?

    • JRD Skinner February 4, 2011 at 13:41 #

      Hah, good point – and what’s the line of succession on yodeling royalty? Is she training up an Australian Prince of Yodeling?

      I think, if we’re all honest with ourselves, it’s more like she’s Australia’s President, or Prime Minister, of Yodeling.

Leave a Reply

