FlashCast 004 – Hospital Rec Room

13 Jan

Update: Libsyn, our pod-host, has decided to return to normal functioning – the episode should now be properly available.
004 - Hospital Rec Room (Download/iTunes)

Prepare yourself for Christmas, Bothersome Things, The Elg Herra, and more discussion of excrement than you’re probably comfortable with.

Mentions this episode:

Peewee’s Crack PSA:

* * *

If you have comments, questions or suggestions, you can find us at http://skinner.fm, call our voicemail line at (206) 338-2792, or email us text or mp3s to skinner@skinner.fm.

FlashCast is released under the Canadian Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 2.5 License.

9 Responses to “FlashCast 004 – Hospital Rec Room”

  1. Jeff January 13, 2011 at 01:43 #

    I’ll venture a guess that you guys must be using Libsyn as well.

    • JRD Skinner January 13, 2011 at 10:02 #

      Yes, although we’re seriously considering making a switch. It’s a pain, with so many episodes to move, but probably better done now than when we hit #200.

  2. TheRevP January 13, 2011 at 11:10 #

    Hey all, thanks for the mention! I’ll see what I can do to get something over to you to prove that not all of us Brits are X-Factor fans. Personally it makes my flesh crawl, and I’m not alone.

    Oh and yeah, it is sort of “The Reverend P”, it’s not religious, it’s the result of a nick name I once had. A long, long tale which I won’t tell you 🙂

    • JRD Skinner January 13, 2011 at 12:47 #

      A long, long tale which you refuse to tell? As I mentioned to you on twitter, that’s exactly the kind I like! 🙂

      Looking forward to your spirited defense of your countrymen.

  3. Ray King January 13, 2011 at 15:00 #

    NOOOOO! I’ve failed my mission! Great Cast though guys. Always entertaining.

    • JRD Skinner January 13, 2011 at 15:02 #

      Thanks – I had plans to give you a shout out, but Campbell’s unnerving stare threw me off.

      • Ray King January 13, 2011 at 16:25 #

        Since I’ve witnessed said stare, I completely understand. I’m still haunted by it 400 kms away!

  4. bmj2k January 13, 2011 at 17:01 #

    This sounds like a must listen. I’ll get to it tonight… or tomorrow at the latest… I think.

    • JRD Skinner January 14, 2011 at 10:35 #

      Let us know what you thought – still looking forward to your next call-in.

Leave a Reply

