Notes From My Sick Bed

26 Dec

It’s like I got a vacation to the tropics for Christmas, but the hot temperatures are all internal and the vomiting comes without drinking.

I was wondering if having a high fever on Christmas day was going to lead me into some Dickens-style ghostly visitations, but instead all I was haunted by was Foreigner’s “Hot Blooded”. (I hate that song.)

The scheduled shows are delayed till tomorrow – I apologize.

2 Responses to “Notes From My Sick Bed”

  1. The Master of All You See December 26, 2010 at 11:28 #

    Bad luck matey, I recommend grog for sortin’ ye out. Get ye some fine dark rum, slosh a few shots into ye mug. Add a tablespoon o’ honey. Force a whole cross-section o’ lemon into the mug and top up with boiling water. After three o’ those ye’ll have no concept that ye be unwell.

    • JRD Skinner December 27, 2010 at 10:55 #

      Worked like a charm – in that I’ve been unconscious for extended periods.

Leave a Reply

