The Goods

5 Dec

This is basically going to be a post collecting my week together – nothing extravagant, more just a brief tour through the recent highlights of my twitter feed.

Mr Seven is now Mr Eight. In celebration we went to visit Mr. Chuck E. Cheese.

DucksBased on an older design that used real boxers and real ducks.

gargoylesThere was also a “Deal Or No Deal” machine that was frequented exclusively by people over 40.

I still don’t get why a restaurant would present a super-sized rodent as their mascot. “Come to Taco Heaven and meet our mascot, Sammy Salmonella.”

I did get to play some Space Invaders on a stand-up arcade unit, however, so I’ll give the disease-carrier a pass.

2 Responses to “The Goods”

  1. bmj2k December 5, 2010 at 15:14 #

    The standup Space Invaders is a classic, one of my Top five games, I think.

    • JRD Skinner December 6, 2010 at 12:44 #

      Agreed! Space Invaders on the Atari 2600, as well as Yar’s Revenge, were staples of my youth.

Leave a Reply

