Instructions

24 Nov

No Explosions

This is another quick snap from the road that I meant to post up the other day.

I think they’re telling me not to explode while filling up?

When I see stick-person signage, I always have to wonder about the person who created it. Are they an aspiring artist who just hasn’t made it yet? Do they sit down to work thinking “Yes! Today I get to do the explosion logo”?

Did the original version of this warning involve severed limbs, only to have some editorial overlord ask the enthusiastic creator to dial it back a bit?

2 Responses to “Instructions”

  1. bmj2k November 24, 2010 at 13:19 #

    You know, the thick slash actually obscures much of the vital information, leaving what the stickman is doing open to a bit of interpretation.

    • JRD Skinner November 24, 2010 at 13:50 #

      My alternate suggestion about this sign was going to be that it was implying you shouldn’t re-enact one of the final scenes from “Night Of The Living Dead”, but I wasn’t sure how many people would get it.

      71 minutes in:

Leave a Reply

