Even Crabbier

15 Oct

While the giant spider crab I posted up earlier was certainly impressive, in my heart of hearts I think I could probably defeat one in a duel. I’m not so sure about this, however:
Coconut Crab
The coconut (or robber) crab, as pointed out to me by Ms. AK, is huge. If confronted by a giant spider crab, you might rip off a limb and quickly dip it in some butter – this beast looks like it probably has a bucket of extra bold BBQ sauce stashed somewhere, just in case some human’s fingers come too close.

4 Responses to “Even Crabbier”

  1. bmj2k October 15, 2010 at 14:40 #

    OH MY GOD where does that monster live???

    The only thing I find scarier are the giant camel spiders they have in the Middle East.

    • JRD Skinner October 15, 2010 at 19:09 #

      In my nightmares.

      Ugh – I’ll have to google those up.

      • bmj2k October 15, 2010 at 23:43 #

        One word- don’t.

  2. Winnie October 16, 2010 at 15:44 #

    Awww! he’s kinda cute really.

Leave a Reply

