Cat-nappers

15 Oct

I realize this is sort of turning into a random post Friday, but:

I found this in the local paper.
Bozzie
(I apologize for the fuzziness, I captured the image using my phone’s camera.)

For a thousand dollars I’m tempted to wander into sitcom territory and break out the black spray paint.

I do like that they call them “tuxedo markings” – is this common in the cat-description world, or is Bozzie especially classy?

Also, who keeps their cat’s weight on file?

4 Responses to “Cat-nappers”

  1. O-Pop October 15, 2010 at 13:55 #

    Feel like taking a walk around town with me looking for a cat?

  2. Winnie October 15, 2010 at 15:16 #

    My guess is the that the parents got rid of it while the kids were at school and are now placating them by putting an ad in the paper with a reward that can never be claimed…
    Anybody know a good Necromancer? 😉

    • JRD Skinner October 15, 2010 at 19:10 #

      Oh my, you know, I think you may be right. So insidious. Just gotta fool the kids though, then the parents are on the hook. 🙂

Leave a Reply

